LOGIN HERE    About the Libraries' New Remote Access Login    Robeson Library  |   RU Libraries Home  |  CCC & Rowan   |  Rutgers Camden   |  Search Rutgers  |  Text Only  |  My Account

How to Do Research at Paul Robeson Library/Biology

 

Liaison Information:

John Maxymuk
Reference Librarian
Phone: (856) 225-2842
maxymuk@camden.rutgers.edu

Contents:

Liaison Information Web Resources
Finding Books Biology Departments at Rutgers University
Finding Articles  

Finding Books

To Find a Book at the Paul Robeson Library, Use:

IRIS the Rutgers University Library Catalog

Reference Books Available at Paul Robeson Library

Encyclopedia of Bioethics, 3rd ed., 5 vol., REF Qh432.E52 2004
Encyclopedia of Evolution, 2 vol., REF Qh460.2.O83 2002
Genetics, 4 vol., REF QH427.G46 2003
Encyclopedia of Molecular Biology, 4 vol., REF QH506.C74 1999
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia 17 vol., REF QL7.G7813 2004
Encyclopedia of Insects, REF QL462.3.E565 2003
Encyclopedia of Fishes, REF QL614.7.E535 1998
The Encyclopedia of Birds, REF QL673.E53 1985
Grzimek's Encyclopedia of Mammals, 5 vol., REF QL701.G7913 1990
Encyclopedia of Marine Mammals, REF QL713.2.E63 2002
Animal Behavior Desk Reference, REF QL750.3 2001
Encyclopedia of Microbiology, 4 vol., REF QR9.E53 1992

Electronic Books

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia

Finding Articles

Primary Indexes

BIOSIS Previews -- comprehensive index to life science and biomedical research since 1990. Adds more than a half-million citations annually.
MEDLINE -- more than 12 million citations from 4,600 biomedical journals since 1966.
Web of Science -- an enhanced web version of the Institute for Scientific Information's citation indexes, includes citations and references from articles in more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals published from 1994 to the present. Link to selected full-text since 1999.
Ingenta-- millions of citations from over 27,000 publications, including over 6,000 on-line journals. Links to selected full-text.

Web Sites

Professional Societies
American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
American Society for Cell Biology
American Society for Microbiology
American Society of Human Genetics
Society for Developmental Biology

Other

Biology - General - Harvard University
Genome Databases - Johns Hopkins University

Biology Departments at Rutgers University

Department of Biology (Camden)
Department of Biological Sciences (New Brunswick)
Department of Biological Sciences (Newark)

Paul Robeson Library - Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - Camden, NJ 08102 - (856) 225-6033 - Contact the Web Administrator - Copyright information