LOGIN HERE    About the Libraries' New Remote Access Login    Robeson Library  |   RU Libraries Home  |  CCC & Rowan   |  Rutgers Camden   |  Search Rutgers  |  Text Only  |  My Account

How to Do Research at Paul Robeson Library/Computer Science

Liaison Information:

John Maxymuk
Reference Librarian
Phone: (856) 225-2842
maxymuk@camden.rutgers.edu

Contents:

Liaison Information Web Resources
Finding Books Computer Science Departments at Rutgers University
Finding Articles  

Finding Books

To Find a Book at the Paul Robeson Library:

IRIS the Rutgers University Library Catalog

Reference Books Available at Paul Robeson Library

Computer Sciences, 4vol., REF QA76.C572 2002
Milestones in Computer Science and Information Technology, REF QA76.R434 2003
Encyclopedia of New Media, REF QA76.575.E5368 2003
Concise Encyclopedia of Robotics REF TJ210.4.C65 2003
Desktop Encyclopedia of Telecommunications REF TK5102.M85 2000

Electronic Books

Some popular computer science books published by companies such as MIT Press, McGraw-Hill, O'Reilly, Sams Publishing and John Wiley as well as the Desktop Encyclopedia of the Internet are available via NetLibrary as e-books To access NetLibrary, either search the title in IRIS, or search "netlibrary" as an author search.

Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology

Finding Articles

Primary Indexes

ACM Digital Library -- full-text for articles published in ACM and affiliated organizations' periodicals and proceedings since 1985.
IEEE Xplore -- since 1988 covers more than 30% of the world's literature in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, information science, materials science, physical sciences and biomedical engineering with some full text.
Compendex Engineering Index -- citations for worldwide engineering and technical literature and encompasses all engineering disciplines since 1987.
INSPEC -- bibliographic access since 1969 to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, and information technology.
Web of Science -- an enhanced web version of the Institute for Scientific Information's citation indexes, includes citations and references from articles in more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals published from 1994 to the present. Link to selected full-text since 1999.


Web Sites

Professional Societies

ACM - Association for Computing Machinery
IEEE - International Electrical and Electronics Engineers
IEEE Computer Society
SIAM - Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics

Other

Computer Science Reference Desk -- quick reference information sites.
Computer Science: A Guide to Selected Resources -- Computer Science metasite.
Jargon File -- hacker slang.

Computer Science Departments at Rutgers University

Department of Computer Sciences (Camden)
Department of Computer and Information Sciences (New Brunswick)
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science (Newark)

Paul Robeson Library - Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - Camden, NJ 08102 - (856) 225-6033 - Contact the Web Administrator - Copyright information