LOGIN HERE    About the Libraries' New Remote Access Login    Robeson Library  |   RU Libraries Home  |  CCC & Rowan   |  Rutgers Camden   |  Search Rutgers  |  Text Only  |  My Account

How to Do Research at Paul Robeson Library/Mathematics

Liaison Information:

John Maxymuk
Reference Librarian
Phone: (856) 225-2842
maxymuk@camden.rutgers.edu

Contents:

Liaison Information Web Resources
Finding Books Mathematics Departments at Rutgers University
Finding Articles  

Finding Books

To Find a Book at the Paul Robeson Library:

IRIS the Rutgers University Library Catalog

Reference Books Available at Paul Robeson Library

Encyclopedic Dictionary of Mathematics, 4 vols., REF QA5.I8313 1987
CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics, REF QA5.W45 1999
CRC Standard Mathematical Tables and Formulae, 30th edition, REF QA47.M315 1996
CRC Standard Probability and Statistics Tables and Formulae, REF QA276.25.C72 1990  

Electronic Books

AMS Books Online -- 30+ titles from the American Mathematical Society.
Mathematics Books Online -- AMS provides links to other online math books.
DML: Digital Mathematics Library -- Retrodigitized Mathematics journals and monographs page that contains links to 1,800+ books and to 145 journals.
Lecture Notes in Mathematics (LNM) -- At the Springer-link web site, search on "Lecture Notes in Mathematics."
 

Finding Articles

Primary Indexes

MathSciNet -- most comprehensive resource for the international literature of mathematics and statistics. Coverage includes the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database from 1940 to present. Some links to full text.

Web of Science -- an enhanced web version of the Institute for Scientific Information's citation indexes, includes citations and references from articles in more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals published from 1994 to the present. Link to selected full-text since 1999.


Web Sites
ArXiv Math Preprint Archive -- the top mathematics preprint server.
Global Directory of Mathematics Preprint and e-print Servers -- list of preprint servers compiled by AMS.
Math on the Web - American Mathematical Society -- American Mathematical Society site.
Mathematics Association of America -- professional organization for undergraduate mathematics.
Mathematics WWW Virtual Library (Florida State University) -- mathematics metasite.
Mathematics Web Sites Around the World (Penn State) -- international mathematics web site with search engine.

Mathematics Departments at Rutgers University
Department of Mathematical Sciences (Camden)
Department of Mathematics (New Brunswick)
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science (Newark)
Paul Robeson Library - Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - Camden, NJ 08102 - (856) 225-6033 - Contact the Web Administrator - Copyright information