NOT LOGGED IN    About the Libraries' New Remote Access Login    Robeson Library  |   RU Libraries Home  |  CCC & Rowan   |  Rutgers Camden   |  Search Rutgers  |  Text Only  |  My Account
How to Do Research at Paul Robeson Library/Nursing

Liaison Information:

John Maxymuk
Reference Librarian
Phone: (856) 225-2842
maxymuk@camden.rutgers.edu

Contents:

Liaison Information Web Resources
Finding Books Nursing Departments at Rutgers University
Finding Articles  


Finding Books

To Find a Book at the Paul Robeson Library:

IRIS the Rutgers University Library Catalog

Reference Books Available at Paul Robeson Library

General
Medical School Admission Requirements REF R745.A8 2005/06
Encyclopedia of Health Care Management, REF RA971.E52 2004
The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, 5 vol., REF RC41.G35 2006
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing & Allied Health, 5 vol., REF RT21.G353 2002

Standard Texts
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, REF RC46.b33 2001
ACCESSMedicine Brunner & Subrarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing, REF RT41.T46 2004

Diagnosis and Treatment
Conn's Current Therapy, REF RM101.C87 2005
Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, REF RC71.A14 2004

Dictionaries
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary, 29th ed., REF R121.D73 2000
Encyclopedia and Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, and Allied Health, 5th ed., REF R121.M65 1992

Drugs
Physician's Desk Reference REF RS75.P5 (current ed. on RESERVE; previous ed. on REFERENCE)
PDR for Herbal Medicines REF RM666.b3 P37 2002
PDR for Nutritional Supplements REF671.A1 P481 2001

Alternative Medicine
The Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, 4 vol., REF R733.G34 2001
Encyclopedia of Folk Medicine, REF R733.b76 2004

Medical History
A Dictionary of the History of Medicine, REF R121.S398 1999
Cambridge World History of Human Disease, REF R131.C233 1993
Companion Encyclopedia of the History of Medicine, 2 vol., REF R133.E5 1993

Tests
Illustrated Guide to Diagnostic Tests, REF RC71.I44 1998
The Patient's Guide to Medical Tests, REF RC71.3.S424 2002

Statistics
Health United States REF RA407.3.U57a 2004
New Jersey Health Statistics REF RA407.4.N5A35 2001
AHA Guide, REF RA977.A1 H6 2005
 
  Finding Articles Primary Indexes


Web Sites

Organizations
American Nurses Association
National League of Nursing
Nursing Organization Links

General
Hardin MD - Nursing and Nursing Research -- A general list of nursing pages.
HealthWeb: Nursing -- A metasite on nursing.
NursingNet -- Extensive listing with chatrooms, employment info, nursing specialties and associations.

Government Information
 
Healthfinder -- Government portal.
Center for Disease Control -- Links to CDC publications and data.
MMWR -- Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report
National Library of Medicine -- NLM services, databases, images, and publications.
National Institute of Nursing Research -- Supports clinical and basic research.
National Instituute of Health -- NIH news, information, and grant resources.
National Center for Health Statistics -- Federal government clearinghouse.
New Jersey Center for Health Statistics -- State government clearinghouse.

Nursing Departments at Rutgers University Department of Nursing (Camden)
College of Nursing (Newark)

Paul Robeson Library - Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - Camden, NJ 08102 - (856) 225-6033 - Contact the Web Administrator - Copyright information