NOT LOGGED IN    About the Libraries' New Remote Access Login    Robeson Library  |   RU Libraries Home  |  CCC & Rowan   |  Rutgers Camden   |  Search Rutgers  |  Text Only  |  My Account

How to Do Research at Paul Robeson Library/Physics

Contents:

Liaison Information Web Resources
Finding Books Physics Departments at Rutgers University
Finding Articles  

Liaison Information:

John Maxymuk
Reference Librarian
Phone: (856) 225-2842
maxymuk@camden.rutgers.edu

Finding Books

To Find a Book at the Paul Robeson Library, Use:

IRIS the Rutgers University Library Catalog

Reference Books Available at Paul Robeson Library

Macmillan Encyclopedia of Physics, 4 vol., REF QC5.M15 1996
AIP Physics Desk Reference, 3rd ed., REF QC61.P49 2003
Handbook of Physics, REF QC61.T3713 2002
The Cambridge Handbook of Physics Formulas, REF QC61.W67 2000
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 86th ed., REF QD65.H3 2005/06 (requires log on first above)
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy, 3 vol., REF TJ163.28.M33 2001

Electronic Books

Encyclopedia Astronautica
 

Finding Articles

Primary Indexes

INSPEC-- bibliographic access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, and information technology.
IEEE XPlore-- covers more than 30% of the world's literature in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, information science, materials science, physical sciences and biomedical engineering with some full text.
Web of Science -- an enhanced web version of the Institute for Scientific Information's citation indexes, includes citations and references from articles in more than 8,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals published from 1994 to the present. Link to selected full-text since 1999.
MathSciNet -- most comprehensive resource for the international literature of mathematics and statistics. Coverage includes the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database from 1940 to present. Some links to full text.

Web Sites

Professional Societies
American Institute of Physics
American Physics Society
 
Other
Los Alamos National Laboratories e-print Archive
CERN Preprint Server
Stanford Linear Accelerator Center
Society for Developmental Biology
Rutgers Collection of Physics Links
 

Physics Departments at Rutgers University

Department of Physics (Camden)
Department of Physics and Astronomy (New Brunswick)
Department of Physics (Newark)

Paul Robeson Library - Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - Camden, NJ 08102 - (856) 225-6033 - Contact the Web Administrator - Copyright information