English & American Literature (Graduate Guide)
TABLE OF CONTENTS
I. REFERENCE SOURCES FOR LITERARY RESEARCH
A. Reference Guides
B. Literary Encyclopedia and Other Reference Sources
C. Biographical Sources
D. Bibliographies of Bibliographies
E. Dissertations & Theses
A. DirectionsIII. ARCHIVES & MANUSCRIPTS
B. Union Catalogs
A. DirectoriesIV. PERIODICALS
B. Manuscript Collection Guides
A. Directories of Currently Published PeriodicalsV. SERIAL BIBLIOGRAPHIES
B. Bibliographies & Descriptions of Periodicals
C. Locations of Periodicals
A. Descriptions of Serial BibliographiesVI. GENRES
B. Serials Bibliographies on Individual Authors
C. Indexes to Nineteenth Century Periodicals
D. Indexes to Twentieth Century Periodicals
E. Related indexes & Abstracting Services
F. Book Review Sources
A. Poetry
B. Short Fiction
C. Film Studies
VII. ENGLISH LITERATURE (Graduate Guide)
A. Old English Literature ( 500-1100 )VIII. IRISH LITERATURE
B. Middle English Literature ( 1100-1500 )
C. Renaissance Literature ( 1500- 1660 )
D. Shakespearean Studies
E. Restoration and 18th Century Studies ( 1660- 1800 )
F. Nineteenth Century Literature
G. Twentieth Century English Literature
XI. AMERICAN LITERATURE (Graduate Guide)
A. Literature of Early America
B. Nineteenth Century American Literature
C. Twentieth Century American Literature
D. African American Literature
A. Literary TheoryXI. ELECTRONIC RESOURCES & NETWORKS
B. Rhetoric & Composition
C. History of the English Language and Linguistics
D. Women & Literature
E. Children's Literature
F. Folklore and Mythology in Literature
G. The Bible as Literature/ The Bible in Literature
XII. RESEARCHING LITERARY CRITICISM ON AN INDIVIDUAL AUTHOR & HIS/HER WORK
Paul Robeson Library - Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - Camden, NJ 08102 - (856) 225-6033 - Contact the Web Administrator - Copyright information |