NOT LOGGED IN    About the Libraries' New Remote Access Login    Robeson Library  |   RU Libraries Home  |  CCC & Rowan   |  Rutgers Camden   |  Search Rutgers  |  Text Only  |  My Account

Guides/Grants & Scholarships

This finding aid lists a selection of print publications held in the Paul Robeson Library at Rutgers-Camden that are important for locating information on a wide variety of grants and scholarships.   For a more comprehensive list of electronic resources, please click here.

GRANT & SCHOLARSHIP INFORMATION

*Indicates directories containing scholarship information.
 

Annual Register of Grant Support.
(REF AS911.A2 A67)

Annual publication listing grants available from government agencies, public and private foundations, corporations, and special interest groups.

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance.
(DOC REF HC110.P63.U53a 1995)

Most comprehensive listing of grants available from the Federal government. Also available online at: http://www.cfda.gov

Charitable Organizations of the U.S.: A Descriptive and Financial Information Guide.
(REF HV89.C4 1992/93)

Lists nonprofit organizations that sponsor programs and activities that benefit the public. This is not as directly useful as other directories of foundations but it may provide leads on organizations that provide funding.

College Blue Book; Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants and Loans.
(REF LA226.C685 2004 V.5)

Presents sources for funding higher education.*

College Student's Guide to Merit and Other No-Need Funding.
(REF LB2337.2 .C656)

Describes financial aid programs that do not base their selection process on financial need

Dan Cassidy's Worldwide Graduate Scholarship Directory.
(REF LB2337.2.C36 1995)

Highlights thousands of grants, scholarships, loans, fellowships, and internships from colleges, foundations, corporations, religious and fraternal groups, and private philanthropists.

Directory of Financial Aids for Minorities.
(REF LB2338.S34 2001/2003)

Lists scholarships, fellowships, loans, grants, awards, and internships for Asian Americans, Black Americans, Hispanic Americans, and Native Americans.*

Directory of Financial Aids for Women.
(REF HQ1381.S36 1999/2001)

Describes over 1900 scholarship, fellowship, loan, grant, award and internship programs for women.

Foundation Directory.
(REF AS911.A2 F65 1994)

Larger foundations giving over $100,000 yearly in grants are listed.

Foundation Directory; part 2, A Guide to Grant Programs.
(REF AS911.A2 F65 Part 2 2004)

 Smaller foundations making grants of $25,000 to $99,999 annually are listed.

Foundation Directory: Supplement.
(REF AS911.A2F65 2004 Suppl)

Presents updated information on foundations listed in The Foundation Directory and The Foundation Directory, Part 2.

Foundation Grants to Individuals.
(REF LB2336.F596 2001)

Lists 2275 private foundations, which have funding programs for individuals. Included are scholarships, student loans, fellowships, travel internships, residencies, arts and cultural, educational, and general welfare programs.*

Funding Sources for Community and Economic Development: A Guide to Current Sources for local Programs and Projects.
(REF HN90.C6F86 1995)

Lists projects ranging from capital construction to social service programs.

Grants Register.
(REF LB2338.G72 1998)

International in scope, presents information on scholarships, fellowships, research grants, exchange opportunities, travel grants, and awards.*

Grant Seekers Guide: Foundations that Support Social & Economic Justice.
(REF HV97.A3G73 1996)

Presents information about the funding practices of U.S. corporations and foundations.

Money for Artists: A Guide to Grants and Awards for Individual Artists.
(REF NX398 .M66 1987)*

Lists organizations and government agencies which offer financial support to individual artists.

Money for Graduate Students in the Biological & Health Sciences.
(REF LB2337.2.M6663 2001/03)

Documents close to 1,000 fellowships, loans, grants, and awards that support scholarship in the biological and health sciences.

Money for Graduate Students in the Humanities.
(REF LB2337.2.M654 yr.2001/03)

Documents close to 1,000 fellowships, loans, grants, and awards that support scholarship in the humanities.

Money for Graduate students in the Social & Behavioral Sciences.
(REF LB2337.2.M66 2001/03)

Documents close to 1,000 fellowships, loans, grants, and awards that support scholarship in the social and behavioral sciences.

Money for Visual Artists: A Guide to Grants, Awards, Fellowships, Artist Residencies, Loan Programs, Technical Assistance and More.
(REF N347.M59 1993)* 

Profiles 221 organizations that provide support for artists from diverse sources.

National Directory of Corporate Giving: A Guide to Corporate Giving Programs and Corporate Foundations.
(REF HG4028 .C6N37 1989)

Profiles programs funded by companies and foundations established and funded primarily by corporations.

National Directory of Scholarships, Internships, and Fellowships for Latino Youth /Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute.
(REF LB2338 .N38 2003/04)

Lists scholarships, internships, and fellowships targeting Latino students.

Peterson's Grants for Graduate & Postdoctoral Study.
(REF LB2338.P47 1998)

Presents information on fellowships, scholarships, research and travel grants, exchange programs, internships, training programs, awards, and prizes.*  Also available online at: http://www.petersons.com/finaid/

Back to Top of Page

 

Peterson's Scholarships and Loans for Adult Students.
(REF LB2337.2.P466 2000)

Provides scholarship information and financial aid information for students age 25 and older.

Scholarships.
(REF LB2338.S347 2002)

Lists a wide variety of scholarships with minimum amounts of $1,000.

Scholarships, Grants & Prizes.
(REF LB2337.4.P475 yr.2002)

Offers scholarship information from foundations, corporations, religious          organizations, civic organizations, and more.

Study Abroad.
(REF LB2338.S86)

Contains a list of higher-education study opportunities and scholarships offered by universities, specialized schools and international organizations in 129 countries.

Student Financial Aid Handbook.
(REF LB2337.4 .F29)

Describes U.S. government-related financial aid for students.

Who Gets Grants / Who Gives Grants: Nonprofit Organizations and the Foundation Grants They Received.
(REF HV97.A3W46 1993)

Provides information on over 16,500 organizations and the foundation grants they received.

DIRECTORIES - LOCAL

New Jersey Mitchell Guide : Foundations, Corporations, and Their Managers.
(REF V98.N5M57 1995)

Profiles of foundations and corporations located in New Jersey, which give $15,000, or more in grants annually.

Back to Top of Page

 

Grants JDC 8/95 updated by KG 6/04

Paul Robeson Library - Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - Camden, NJ 08102 - (856) 225-6033 - Contact the Web Administrator - Copyright information