NOT LOGGED IN    About the Libraries' New Remote Access Login    Robeson Library  |   RU Libraries Home  |  CCC & Rowan   |  Rutgers Camden   |  Search Rutgers  |  Text Only  |  My Account

TABLE OF CONTENTS

I. INTRODUCTION
Locations
II. U.S. HISTORY REFERENCE SOURCES
Guides to Reference Sources
Encyclopedias
Biographical Sources
Biographical Sources: American Historians
Bibliographies
Topical Reference Sources: Military History & Intelligence
Topical Reference Sources: Colonial, Revolutionary & Early Republic
Topical Reference Sources: Mid-Nineteenth Century America
Topical Reference Sources: Progressive Era
Topical Reference Sources: World War I
Topical Reference Sources: Period Between the Wars & World War II
Topical Reference Sources: Post War Era & the Cold War
Topical Reference Sources: Vietnam War
III. PERSONAL PAPERS
Bibliographies
Collections of Diaries and Papers
Individual Papers & Diaries
IV. U.S. HISTORY COLLECTIONS
Guides & Inventory Lists
Guides & Inventory Lists: Early American Imprints
Collections
V. PERIODICALS
Locating Periodicals: Rutgers University
Locating Periodicals: Locating Periodicals in Libraries Outside Rutgers
Periodical Collections
Histories & Descriptions of Periodicals
Indexes: Nineteenth Century
Indexes: Early Twentieth Century
Indexes: Current Indexes
Robeson Library Holdings of 18th & 19th Century Periodicals
VI. NEWSPAPERS & NEWSPAPER REFERENCE SOURCES
Bibliographies & Union Lists of Newspapers: Rutgers University Libraries
Bibliographies & Union Lists of Newspapers: Other Locations
Bibliographies & Union Lists of Newspapers: Other Newspaper Reference Sources
Newspaper Indexes
Robeson Library Newspaper Holdings: Camden Newspapers in Microfilm
Robeson Library Newspaper Holdings: Courier Series
Robeson Library Newspaper Holdings: Post Series
Robeson Library Newspaper Holdings: West Jersey Series
Other Camden Newspapers
South Jersey Newspapers
Trenton & Other New Jersey Newspapers
Philadephia Newspapers
New York Newspapers in Microfilm
Newspapers in Microfilm - Washington & Other Locations
Civil War Newspapers in Microfilm
VII. U.S. GOVERNMENT DOCUMENT GUIDES
Quick Guide to Locating U.S. Documents
Congressional Documents
Congressional Debates
Executive Documents
Government Document Indexes - Descriptions & Locations
Government Document Indexes - Descriptions & Locations: Older Indexes
Congressional Debates
Camden Law Library Congressional Document Collections
U.S. Government Document Depository Collections
Government Documents on the Internet
Guides for Further Information on Government Documents
Guides for Further Information on Government Documents: Guide to the Work of the U. S. Congress
Guides for Further Information on Government Documents: Guides to Legislative Histories
VIII. STATISTICAL & CENSUS MATERIALS
Complications of Statistics
Statistical Finding Guides & Bibliographies
Guides to the Federal Censuses
Census of Population - Enumeration / Statistical Volumes
Census of Population - Census Schedules
Census of Population - Census Schedules: Guides
Census of Population - Census Schedules: Schedules
Census of Manufactors: Enumeration / Statistical Volumes
Census of Manufactors: Census Schedules
IX. NATIONAL ARCHIVES
Guides
National Archives on the Internet
National Archives Microfilm Lists
Subject Guides
Subject Guides: Civil War Record guides
Subject Guides: Other Guides
Guides to Field Branches
Presidential Libraries
X. ARCHIVAL & MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS
Directories of Archives
Manuscript Collection Guides
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - New Jersey Collections
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - New Jersey Collections: New Jersey Historical Society
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - New Jersey Collections: Rutgers University Libraries
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - New Jersey Collections: South Jersey Archives
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Academy of Natural Sciences
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: American Philosophical Society
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Balch Institute for Ethnic Studies
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: College of Physicians
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Historical Society of Pennsylvania
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Insurance Company of North America
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Medical College of Pennylvania
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Old Christ Church
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Pennsylvania State Archives
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Philadelphia City Archives
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Philadelphia Jewish Archives Center
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Philadelphia Maritime Museum
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Philadelphia Museum of Art
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Society of Friends
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Swarthmore College
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: Temple University. Urban Archives
Guides to Individual Manuscript Collections - Pennsylvania Collections: University of Pennsylvania
XI. AFRICAN-AMERICAN REFERENCE SOURCES
XII. U.S. DIPLOMATIC HISTORY
XIII. STATE & LOCAL HISTORY SOURCES
Paul Robeson Library - Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - Camden, NJ 08102 - (856) 225-6033 - Contact the Web Administrator - Copyright information