STAFF RESOURCES

By Pamela Johnson

Who to Contact About...

General PC Issues

UnitNameE-MailPhone
AdministrationKen Kuehlkuehl@rci.rutgers.edu732/932-7505(x314)
Alexander Library/Art LibraryJoe Abraham (Chair)joseph.abraham@rutgers.edu732/932-7129(x132)
Camden Library FacultyJohn Maxymukmaxymuk@camden.rutgers.edu856/225-2842
Dana LibraryChris Singhchsingh@andromeda.rutgers.edu973/353-5930
Douglass Library/Chang Library/Fordham LabAndrew Ruggieroaruggier@rci.rutgers.edu732/932-9407(x22)
Imaging ServicesDarryl Voorheesdarryl.voorhees@rutgers.edu732/932-7940(x333)
Integrated Information SystemsAnne Butmanabutman@rci.rutgers.edu732/445-5896
Integrated Information SystemsNick Gonzagangonzaga@rci.rutgers.edu732/445-5896
Interlibrary Loan ServicesMary Belascombelasco@rci.rutgers.edu732/932-8345(x342)
Kilmer LibraryKevin McGuirekevinmcg@rci.rutgers.edu848/445-3163
LSM and science branch librariesPam Johnsonjustpam@rci.rutgers.edu732/445-4806(x302)
Media CenterRich Sandlerrssand@rci.rutgers.edu732/932-9783(x33)
New Brunswick Libraries FacultyStephanie Bartzsbartz@rci.rutgers.edu732/932-7129(x122)
Newark Library FacultyKa Neng Auau@andromeda.rutgers.edu973/353-5911
Robeson LibraryJohn Gibsonjgibson@camden.rutgers.edu856/225-2836
Scholarly Communication CenterJames Hartsteinjamesmh@rci.rutgers.edu732/932-8573(x185)
Special Collections & University ArchivesJohn Mulezmulez@rci.rutgers.edu732/932-7049(x380)
Technical and Automated ServicesAshwin Bijuravbijur@rci.rutgers.edu732/445-5896

Campus Wide Computing Information

If you are experiencing any PC related problems, please consult with your local PC Coordinator first, before call these numbers.

Office of Information Technology (OIT)
Camden Help Desk - 856/225-6274
New Brunswick/Piscataway Help Desk - 732/445-4357
Newark Help Desk - 973/353-5083

Connecting to RU from off-campus (Dialup)

Connect Using RUL Remote Access
For instructions, configuration and use of commercial ISP's visit: http://www.libraries.rutgers.edu/rul/how_do_i/connect_from_home.shtml
Connect Using Rutgers Modems
For RU modem access numbers, instructions and configuration visit: http://www.td.rutgers.edu/documentation/Reference/RUCS_Dialups

Mail Issues

Learn About Using Zimbra and Ask Questions
Zimbra Help

Using RU Wireless

Setting up your laptop at New Brunswick
Visit: http://ruwireless.rutgers.edu/
Setting up your laptop at Camden
Visit: http://www.camden.rutgers.edu/RUCS-Camden/S50-4320_wireless.html
Setting up your laptop at Newark
Visit: http://wireless.newark.rutgers.edu/

Computing Training

Libraries Training & Development
Visit: http://www.libraries.rutgers.edu/rul/staff/staff.html
Center for the Advancement of Teaching
Visit: http://teachx.rutgers.edu/
New Brunswick Computing Services
Visit: http://edseries.rutgers.edu/
Camden Computing Services
Visit: http://edseries.camden.rutgers.edu/
Newark - Ed Series, Computing Workshops
Visit: http://edseries.newark.rutgers.edu/

Available LISTSERV's

See PCWG Best Practices web page -- " LISTSERVS - definitions, common uses "
(Under Construction)

Benefit Information

Obtain statements, forms, seminars availability and more
Visit: http://uhr.rutgers.edu/

Pay-for-Performance (P4P) (staff only)

Information on compensation programs
Visit: ttp://uhr.rutgers.edu/aps-compensation.html

Absence Reporting (staff only)

Visit: https://www.acs.rutgers.edu:8889/ars/index.jsp

Rutgers Recreation Facilities

For indoor & outdoor programs
Visit: http://www.recreation.rutgers.edu

Rutgers Parking

For Camden's Parking and Transportation Services
Visit: http://www.camden.rutgers.edu/~rupdcamd/ourcommunityparking.htm
For New Brunswick/Piscataway Parking & Transportation Services
Visit: http://parktran.rutgers.edu/
For Newark's Office of Parking & Transportation Services
Visit: http://nwkparking.rutgers.edu/

Rutgers Federal Credit Union

For your banking needs
Visit: http://www.rutgersfcu.org/


Last updated: February 28, 2005; November 18, 2010 (added link to Zimbra help)
 
URL: http://www.libraries.rutgers.edu/rul/staff/systems/pcwg/best_practices/contacts.shtml
Website Feedback  |  Privacy Policy

© Copyright 1997-2013, Rutgers University Libraries   (Further Copyright Information)