• Articles
  • Books & Media
  • Journals
  • Course Reserves
Search for course reserves
Search for journals, magazines, and newspapers
Search for books, music, movies, and more
Search for articles across multiple library databases

To find a journal, magazine, or newspaper article in the most popular databases in your subject area, enter your search term(s) and choose a subject from the pull-down menu. To view a complete list of indexes and databases available at Rutgers, click on View all databases. For more information see "How Do I Find an Article?"

To find books and more in the Library Catalog, enter your term(s) and select a search type in the pull-down menu. For more information see "How Do I Find a Book?"

To find a print or electronic journal in the Rutgers collections, enter its title or keywords in the title and select the appropriate search type in the pull-down menu. For more information, see "How Do I Find a Journal?"

To find a list of books, textbooks, and electronic articles placed on course reserve by your instructor, enter your instructor's last name and search. You can also use the pull-down menu to search by course title or number.

Rutgers-Newark Library Faculty Directory

See also the Alphabetical Directory of Libraries' Faculty and Staff (includes email addresses), the Collection Development / Subject Specialist Librarians directory, or the Rutgers Online Directory.
Service desk phone numbers are available here.



John Cotton Dana Library

Back to top of page
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
185 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone (circulation): 973-353-5161
Phone (reference): 973-353-5901
Fax: 973-353-5257
Library Faculty
Au, Ka-Neng au@rutgers.edu
973-353-5911
Business Librarian and Head of Technical Services, Dana
Borisovets, Natalie natalieb@libraries.rutgers.edu
973-353-5909
Librarian, Head of Public Services, Dana
Fong, Bonnie bonnie.fong@rutgers.edu
973-353-3811
Physical Sciences Librarian and Head, Emerging Technologies, Dana
Mikitish, Stephanie mikitish@libraries.rutgers.edu
973-353-5573
User Engagement and Assessment Librarian
Ren, Wen-Hua whren@libraries.rutgers.edu
973-353-3808
Reference Librarian (Documents/Business), Dana
Tipton, Roberta tipton@libraries.rutgers.edu
973-353-5910
Business Librarian/Information Literacy Coordinator, Dana
Watkins, Elizabeth Ann (Ann) ann.watkins@rutgers.edu
973-353-3809
Life Sciences Librarian and Arts Coordinator, Dana
White, Krista kwhite2@rutgers.edu
973-353-5913
Digital Humanities Librarian and Head, Media Services

Institute of Jazz Studies

Back to top of page
John Cotton Dana Library
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
185 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone (circulation): 973-353-5595
Fax: 973-353-5944
Library Faculty
Cuervo, Adriana adriana.cuervo@rutgers.edu
973-353-5571
Associate Director, Institute of Jazz Studies
Hershorn, Tad hershorn@libraries.rutgers.edu
973-353-3802
Project Archivist, Institute of Jazz Studies, Dana
Lawrence, Angela angela.lawrence@rutgers.edu
973-353-3797
Processing Archivist, IJS
Pelote, Vincent pelote@libraries.rutgers.edu
973-353-5595
Director of Operations, Instute of Jazz Studies, Dana
Surles, Elizabeth elizabeth.surles@rutgers.edu
973-353-5180
Archivist