Committee on Scholarly Communication: Charge

The Committee on Scholarly Communication (CSC) shall consist of three elected faculty members with liaison responsibilities to provide system-wide representation in each of three subject areas, and two elected faculty members to provide system-wide representation in digital library issues. The faculty will elect one representative each for arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences, and two representatives for digital library issues. The term of office shall be for two years. The Associate University Librarian for Collection Development and Management shall serve ex officio as a member of this committee. Additional members may be appointed as needed by the chair in consultation with the committee.

The committee is responsible for developing policies, services, and advocacy efforts that facilitate scholarly communication and support the scholarly research process.

Last updated August 4, 2014
Website Feedback  |  Privacy Policy
© Copyright 1997-, Rutgers University Libraries