• Articles & More
  • Books & Media
  • Journal Titles
  • Course Reserves
Search for course reserves
Search for journals, magazines, and newspapers
Search for books, music, movies, and more
Search for articles, ebooks, and more

To find a journal, magazine, or newspaper article in the most popular databases in your subject area, enter your search term(s) and choose a subject from the pull-down menu. To view a complete list of indexes and databases available at Rutgers, click on View all databases. For more information see "How Do I Find an Article?"

To find books and more in the Library Catalog, enter your term(s) and select a search type in the pull-down menu. For more information see "How Do I Find a Book?"

To find a print or electronic journal in the Rutgers collections, enter its title or keywords in the title and select the appropriate search type in the pull-down menu. For more information, see "How Do I Find a Journal?"

To find a list of books, textbooks, and electronic articles placed on course reserve by your instructor, enter your instructor's last name and search. You can also use the pull-down menu to search by course title or number.

Preceptor Dashboard -- Databases

 

Cochrane Library 

The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring the combined results of the best medical research studies, and are recognized as the gold standard in evidence-based health care.

Ovid MEDLINE

Contains links to full-text journal articles in the upper-right corner of each citation under “Get It” button.

PubMed

Contains links to full-text journal articles in the upper-right corner of each citation under “Get It” button.

 

Point-of-Care Resources – These contain information about diseases and conditions, as well as rules and calculators.  Versions of these products are available for Smartphones; instructions for downloading apps are available on the Mobile Devices Resources. 

ClinicalKey

A point-of-care product which provides information to clinical health care providers via an aggregated content service. It provides full-text access to over 500 Elsevier journals, 1,000 e-books, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos. Additionally, it provides access to clinical practice guidelines, clinical trials, First Consult reviews, patient handouts, and the National Library of Medicine’s PubMed database. The latter covers journal citations and abstracts to the published health sciences journal literature. There are also collections of images, drug monographs, and access to Procedures Consult. Users can export content for use in PowerPoint presentation.

DynaMed  

Information is presented in an outline format.  Users can click through to full-text journal articles.  Very user-friendly.

Essential Evidence Plus

Levels of evidence are indicated on all factual information or InfoPOEMs contained in this resource.

UpToDate

UpToDate is a point-of-care information resource which contains over 10,000 topics representing 22 specialties. In addition to the e-textbook content, UpToDate contains information on drugs/drug interactions, a library of images and videos, standard medical calculators and decision tools, “practice changing” current information, and training resources. There are multiple links to full-text content and the resource is currently searchable in nine languages.

All Databases