• Articles
  • Books & Media
  • Journals
  • Course Reserves
Search for course reserves
Search for journals, magazines, and newspapers
Search for books, music, movies, and more
Search for articles across multiple library databases

To find a journal, magazine, or newspaper article in the most popular databases in your subject area, enter your search term(s) and choose a subject from the pull-down menu. To view a complete list of indexes and databases available at Rutgers, click on View all databases. For more information see "How Do I Find an Article?"

To find books and more in the Library Catalog, enter your term(s) and select a search type in the pull-down menu. For more information see "How Do I Find a Book?"

To find a print or electronic journal in the Rutgers collections, enter its title or keywords in the title and select the appropriate search type in the pull-down menu. For more information, see "How Do I Find a Journal?"

To find a list of books, textbooks, and electronic articles placed on course reserve by your instructor, enter your instructor's last name and search. You can also use the pull-down menu to search by course title or number.

Departmental Faculty & Staff

Reference Desk: 856-225-6034 | Circulation Desk: 856-225-2848

Katie Elson Anderson
Interim Director
Subject Areas: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Psychology, Sociology, Business
Research Guides
katie.anderson@rutgers.edu
Text or call: 856-477-3535  Office: 856-225-2828

Faculty

Vibiana Cvetkovic
Head of Access and Collection Services
Subject Areas: Children and Childhood Studies, Education, Social Work
Librarian HomePage
vibiana.cvetkovic@rutgers.edu
856-225-2832
Bart Everts
Paul Robeson Library Liaison to the Camden Campuses of Camden County College & Rowan University
Librarian HomePage
bart.everts@rutgers.edu
856-225-2849
John Maxymuk
Head of Public Services
Subject Areas: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Math, Music, Nursing, Physics, Reference
Librarian Home Page
maxymuk@rutgers.edu
856-225-2842
John Powell
Reference Librarian
John.Powell@rutgers.edu
856-225-2838
Julie Still
Head of Collection Development
Subject Areas: Foreign Languages ,History, Theater, Women's Studies, Political Science, Public Administration, Urban Studies
Go to Home Page
still@rutgers.edu
856-225-2846
Zara Wilkinson
Reference Librarian
Subject Areas: Art & Art History, Digital Studies, English, Philosophy, and Religion
zara.wilkinson@rutgers.edu
856-225-2831

Faculty - Part Time

Jeanne Garrison
Reference Librarian
jgarriso@rutgers.edu
856-225-6034

Mark Puterbaugh
Reference Librarian
mark.puterbaugh@rutgers.edu
856-225-6034

Library Staff

Administration
Monique Whittle
Administrative Assistant to the Director
mwhittle@rutgers.edu
856-225-2829
John Gibson
Instructional Technology Specialist
john.gibson@rutgers.edu
856-225-2836

 

Access and Collection Services Departmental Heads
Teresa McNally
Supervisor, Access & Collection Services Dept. Coordinator
tmcnally@rutgers.edu
856-225-2843
Eric Fizur
Supervisor, Circulation
efiz@rutgers.edu
856-225-2839
Access and Collection Services Staff
Melinda Aviles
Library Assistant, Reserves Coordinator
melinda.aviles@rutgers.edu
856-225-2835
Jonathan Embres
Library Assistant, Bibliographic Control/Preservation
jembres@rutgers.edu
856-225-2834
Chantel Harris
Library Associate, Student Coordinator
chantel.harris@rutgers.edu
856-225-2857
Theresa Macklin
Library Associate, Evening Coordinator
theresa.macklin@rutgers.edu
856-225-2840
Jennifer Reiber
Library Assistant, Resource Sharing Coordinator 
jennifer.reiber@rutgers.edu
856-225-2833
Martha Taylor
Library Assistant, Circulation/Evening Closer
martha.taylor@rutgers.edu
856-225-2837

Faculty - Emeritus

Susan Beck
Emeritus
susan.beck@rutgers.edu
Gary Golden
Emeritus
Gary.Golden@rutgers.edu
Theo Haynes
Emeritus
Theo.Haynes@rutgers.edu
Jim Nettleman
Emeritus
Jim.Nettleman@rutgers.edu