Classical Scores Library

Classical Scores Library

Classical Scores Library is a collection of over 24,000 digitized orchestral, chamber, opera, vocal, solo instrumental, and choral scores. The collection includes scores under copyright and scores in the public domain, which were originally published by many different publishing houses. Both major and less-known composers are represented. The collection includes compositions from all periods from the Medieval period to the 21st century. Types of scores includes full scores, study scores, piano/vocal scores, and piano reductions of pieces. It is possible to search by a number of musically relevant fields, including composer, title of work, opus number, genre, instrument(s), time period, score type, and publisher. Classical Scores Library can also be cross-searched with other Alexander Street music resources through the Music Online interface.

Rutgers has purchased Volume I of Classical Scores Library on this platform. Rutgers does not have access to any other volumes of Classical Scores Library.

Dates covered

Medieval to the 21st century.

Resource types
Alexander Street