Databases

Alert icon.

Beginning August 8 at noon, ASTM Compass will be migrating to a new platform and may be temporarily unavailable.

Search Databases

A

A&AePortal

Collection of books and images documenting the history of art, architecture, photography, and design.

About A&AePortal

American West

Digitized primary sources depicting the history of westward expansion in the United States from the early 18th to the mid-20th centuries.

About American West

AnthroSource

A collection of all past and current publications of the American Anthropological Association, including journals, newsletters, bulletins, and conference proceedings.

About AnthroSource

Aqualine

Covers trade, technical, and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources.

About Aqualine

ArchiveGrid

(Open Access) A centralized tool for discovering archival materials held by over 1,000 libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies worldwide.

About ArchiveGrid

Artstor

A digital image library in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.

About Artstor

arXiv.org

(Open Access) Free online archive of preprint and postprint manuscripts in physics, mathematics, computer science, and quantitative biology.

About arXiv.org

AudioDigest

Audio lectures for continuing medical education in anesthesiology, internal medicine, obstetrics & gynecology, orthopedics, otolaryngology, and psychiatry.

About AudioDigest

B

BAS Library

Publications of the Biblical Archaeology Society, which cover ancient Israel and other lands and peoples portrayed in the books of the Bible.

About BAS Library

BioOne

A collection of peer-reviewed journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences published by various small scientific societies and nonprofit publishers.

About BioOne

bioRxiv

(Open Access) Free online archive of unpublished preprint manuscripts in the life sciences.

About bioRxiv

Black Drama

Plays written from the mid-1800s to the 21st century by playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries.

About Black Drama

BoardVitals

Specialty board review resources for use by physicians, nurses, medical students, and other healthcare professionals to study for various medical, nursing, and dental board licensing examinations.

About BoardVitals

C

CAB Abstracts

Covers the applied life sciences including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition.

About CAB Abstracts

CamdenBase

(Open Access) Selected citations to journal articles, books, and newspaper articles about the city of Camden, New Jersey.

About CamdenBase

Cheetah

A comprehensive taxation database containing official government publications, interpretive and analytical material, practice tools, and current tax news.

About Cheetah

ClinicalKey

Information for clinical health care providers via an aggregated content service offering over 500 journals, 1,000 e-books, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos.

About ClinicalKey

Colonial America

Digitized collection of the materials on North American colonies held in the Colonial Office files at The National Archives of the United Kingdom in London.

About Colonial America

Compendex

Journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports covering all aspects of engineering.

About Compendex

CQ Almanac

Reports on the people, elections, and legislation in the U.S. Congress with accounts of every major piece of legislation considered during a congressional session.

About CQ Almanac

D

Data Planet

Datasets from a variety of authoritative sources on agriculture, commerce, education, health, labor, transportation, and more.

About Data Planet

Dissertations & Theses Global

Database of dissertations and theses from institutions around the world, including records for international dissertations beginning in 1637 and U.S. dissertations beginning in 1861 (the year the first doctoral dissertation was accepted at a U.S. institution).

About Dissertations & Theses Global

Dyabola

Databases of scholarship on art history, archaeology, and the ancient world.

About Dyabola

DynaMed

Clinical reference tool integrating evidence-based medicine with practical information for clinical practice on more than 3,200 clinical topics.

About DynaMed

E

Empire Online

Digitized primary sources on the history of empires and empire building in the modern era, with primary emphasis on the British Empire. There are also materials on American imperialism.

About Empire Online

Entrez

(Open Access) Cross-search over 30 National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) databases.

About Entrez

F

Factiva

Collection of major national and regional newspapers, magazines, and other publications.

About Factiva

Fastcase

Legal research database containing case law, statutes, regulations, court rules, law review articles, and more.

About Fastcase

G

Gene

(Open Access) Database of information about genes, including nomenclature, Reference Sequences (RefSeqs), maps, pathways, variations, and phenotypes.

About Gene

Genome

(Open Access) Information on genomes including sequences, maps, chromosomes, assemblies, and annotations.

About Genome

GeoRef

Covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. 

About GeoRef

Google Scholar

(Open Access) Searches across a wide range of scholarly literature from academic publishers, professional societies, university repositories, and other scholarly websites.

About Google Scholar

Grove Art Online

Collection of art reference works, including Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

About Grove Art Online

H

HeinOnline

Legal research collection featuring laws and regulations, case law, treaties and agreements, scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals, and related materials.

About HeinOnline

HistoryMakers

A collection of video oral history interviews with African Americans who have made significant contributions in a wide variety of fields.

About HistoryMakers

I

IBISWorld

U.S. industry reports providing data on rates of growth, major competitors, and market trends.

About IBISWorld

IEEE Xplore

Literature in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, information science, materials science, physical sciences, and biomedical engineering. 

About IEEE Xplore

IGI Global

Ebooks on computing and information science published from 2000 to 2010 as well as various books published in subsequent years.

About IGI Global

IMF eLibrary

(Open Access) International Monetary Fund periodicals, books, working papers and studies, as well as data and statistical tools.

About IMF eLibrary

Independent Voices

(Open Access) Alternative press newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States in the latter half of the 20th century, mostly the 1960s and 1970s.

About Independent Voices

InfoSci-Books

Ebooks on computing and information science published from 2000 to 2010 as well as various books published in subsequent years.

About InfoSci-Books

INSPIRE

(Open Access) Free online archive of preprints, articles, and technical reports in high energy physics.

About INSPIRE

IntelliConnect

A comprehensive taxation database containing official government publications, interpretive and analytical material, practice tools, and current tax news.

About IntelliConnect

IPA Source

IPA (International Phonetic Alphabet) transcriptions and literal translations of art songs and arias originally in Latin, French, Italian, German, and Spanish.

About IPA Source

J

JAMAevidence

A platform to help clinicians make evidence-based healthcare decisions. It contains textbooks, tools, and forms useful to the critical appraisal process.

About JAMAevidence

JBI EBP Database

Evidence-based point-of-care resources, including best practice information sheets, evidence summaries, recommended practices, systemic review protocols, and systemic reviews.

About JBI EBP Database

JerseyClicks

New Jersey's statewide portal to information resources for residents of New Jersey. Some resources are available to New Jersey public library patrons only.

About JerseyClicks

Journals@Ovid

A collection of journals in clinical medicine, behavioral & social sciences, life sciences, nursing, physical sciences, and engineering.

About Journals@Ovid

JSTOR

Journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

About JSTOR

K

Kafkas Werke

S. Fischer Verlag's critical edition of the works of Franz Kafka (1883 - 1924), including novels, short stories, essays, and diaries published during his lifetime and posthumously.

About Kafkas Werke

Kanopy

Streaming video library that includes documentaries, independent and foreign films, classics, and feature films.

About Kanopy

L

Law360

Legal news and current awareness tools in a wide variety of law practice areas.

About Law360

Left Index

News and information from leftist and radical media covering topics such as politics, labor, civil rights, globalization, and the environment.

About Left Index

Lexicomp

A drug referential platform for clinicians. Includes information about drugs, doses, mechanisms of action, interactions, and adverse effects.

About Lexicomp

LLMC Digital

A wide range of archival material from state, federal, and territorial governments, as well as from various Anglo-American collections and foreign and international jurisdictions.

About LLMC Digital

M

MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)

The premier source for literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and allied health, dating from 1946 to present with some earlier content. EBSCOhost version.

About MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)

MEDLINE (Ovid)

The premier source for literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and allied health, dating from 1946 to present with some earlier content.. Ovid version.

About MEDLINE (Ovid)

Meiji Japan

Digitized primary sources from the Edward Sylvester Morse Collection at the Peabody Essex Museum in Salem, Massachusetts. Morse, who taught science at the University of Tokyo in the late 19th century, was one of the first Americans to live in Japan, and he strove to document life in Japan.

About Meiji Japan

Mergent Online

Database of corporate information covering over 25,000 U.S. public companies, over 35,000 foreign public companies, and over 34,000 private companies.

About Mergent Online

Mintel

Product and industry market research reports covering consumer products in U.S. and international marketplaces.

About Mintel

Music Online

A portal that allows you to cross-search all of Rutgers University Libraries' Alexander Street music-related products, including Classical Scores Library, Smithsonian Global Sound, and others.

About Music Online

N

New Jacoby

Contains the complete Die Fragmente der griechischen Historiker (Fragments of the Greek Historians), a collection of text fragments, citations, extracts, or summaries from ancient Greek historians whose works have largely been lost.

About New Jacoby

The New York Times

Full access to NYTimes.com, including all articles published from 1851 to the present. First-time users, please select “Create Account” to create an NYTimes.com personal account.

About The New York Times

NIH RePORTER

(Open Access) Reports, data, and analyses of NIH research activities, expenditures, and the results of NIH-supported research.

About NIH RePORTER

Nucleotide

(Open Access) Genome, gene and transcript sequence data from sources such as GenBank, RefSeq, TPA and PDB.

About Nucleotide

O

Ovid Healthstar

Literature on health services, technology, administration, and research, focusing on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.

About Ovid Healthstar

Oxford Art Online

Collection of art reference works, including Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

About Oxford Art Online

P

Patrologia Latina

Electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina and the four volumes of indexes. Includes the works of the Church Fathers who wrote in Latin, dating from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.

About Patrologia Latina

Patrologiæ Græcæ

Electronic version of Jacques-Paul Migne's The Patrologiae Cursus Completus, Series Graeca. Includes the works of the Church Fathers who wrote in Greek, dating from the 1st century through the Council of Florence in 1439.

About Patrologiæ Græcæ

PharmacyLibrary

A selection of authoritative textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association, plus an interactive NAPLEX review, case studies, and articles.

About PharmacyLibrary

PharmGKB

(Open Access) Clinical information database includes dosing guidelines and drug labels, potentially clinically actionable gene-drug associations, and genotype-phenotype relationships.

About PharmGKB

PhilPapers

Comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy. Includes research published in journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.

About PhilPapers

Pivot

Database of funding opportunities for all disciplines and project types. [Pivot account required]

About Pivot

Policy File Index

A collection of public policy research reports from over 350 think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, and advocacy groups.

About Policy File Index

PolicyMap

Online data and mapping application that gives access to indicators related to U.S. housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, demographics, and education.

About PolicyMap

PRISMA

Scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the study of Latin America and the Caribbean.

About PRISMA

PrivCo

Business and financial research on non-publicly traded companies, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies.

About PrivCo

ProcurementIQ

Procurement reports covering thousands of commercial and industrial products and services, including pricing trends, market share concentration, supply market characteristics, and more.

About ProcurementIQ

ProQuest Congressional

Collection of historical and current Congressional information and publications, including Congressional Committee Prints, House and Senate Documents and Reports (Congressional Serial Set), Hearings, and Legislative Histories.

About ProQuest Congressional

Protein

(Open Access) Collection of protein sequences from sources including GenBank, RefSeq, and TPA, as well as records from SwissProt, PIR, PRF, and PDB.

About Protein

PsyArXiv

(Open Access) Free online archive of preprint and postprint manuscripts in the psychological sciences.

About PsyArXiv

PsycCRITIQUES

(Open Access) Reviews of books in psychology and the social sciences and reviews of professional videos and popular films from a psychological perspective.

About PsycCRITIQUES

PsychiatryOnline

Resources published by American Psychiatric Publishing, including the DSM Library, APA journals, news, textbooks, APA Practice Guidelines, information for patients, continuing education resources, and self-assessment tools.

About PsychiatryOnline

PTSDpubs

Index to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other psychological effects of trauma.

About PTSDpubs

PubMed

(Open Access) The largest index of biomedical literature, including peer-reviewed articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, and allied health.

About PubMed

PubMed Central

(Open Access) Free digital archive of biomedical journal literature managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

About PubMed Central

R

Reaxys

Information about millions of chemical structures, reactions, and properties contained in the Beilstein and Gmelin databases.

About Reaxys

REHABDATA

(Open Access) Scholarship and research on disability and rehabilitation, including physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities.

About REHABDATA

Risk Abstracts

Research on risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on risk assessment and management.

About Risk Abstracts

S

SafetyLit

(Open Access) Research reports on preventing unintentional injuries, violence, and self-harm.

About SafetyLit

SciFinder

Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, and technical reports in chemistry and includes a database of chemical substances and reactions. Registration required.

About SciFinder

Scopus

Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

About Scopus

Statista

Collection of statistical data from a variety of sources covering topics in business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology.

About Statista

Structure

(Open Access) Three dimensional structures providing information on the biological function and the evolutionary history of macromolecules, used to examine sequence-structure-function relationships, interactions, active sites, and more.

About Structure

Symptom Media

An online behavioral health education and training film library with over 300 mental health simulations, including DSM 5 and ICD guided films and assessment tools.

About Symptom Media

T

Torrossa

Ebooks and ejournals from over 180 academic publishers from Italy, Spain, France and Portugal.

About Torrossa

TOXLINE

Covers all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.

About TOXLINE

Trip

(Open Access) A free search tool designed to find high-quality clinical research evidence.

About Trip

U

UNdata

(Open Access) Official statistics, estimates, and projections compiled by the United Nations Statistics and Population Divisions and other UN agencies.

About UNdata

UpToDate

A point-of-care information resource covering a variety of healthcare topics and specialties.

About UpToDate

V

VisualDX

A differential diagnosis decision support tool, designed to be used at the point of care.

About VisualDX

Vreme NDA

(Open Access) Weekly English-language digest of the articles published in the Serbian news magazine Vreme dating 1991-1997. Provides contemporary reports on the wars in the former Yugoslavia from a non-government Serbian perspective.

About Vreme NDA

W

WebCSD

A repository of highly curated small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures, which may be viewed in 3-D.

About WebCSD

Y

Z

Top