Rutgers University Libraries Leadership Team

Statement of Purpose

The role of the Rutgers University Libraries (RUL) Leadership Team is to advance the mission, vision, and values of the Libraries in support of the university’s mission. The Libraries Leadership Team is comprised of the Libraries senior leaders, including elected representatives from the Libraries faculty and staff. Its major responsibilities include stewardship of collections, ensuring high quality services, and fostering a forward-thinking, inclusive organizational culture. It is a collaborative body responsible for understanding and balancing local and system-wide needs and for making recommendations to inform the University Librarian’s decision-making process and advocacy efforts. The RUL Leadership Team sets the strategic direction of the Libraries with input from the university community, library personnel, and the public. It also establishes the Libraries priorities and communicates the rationale for these to all associated stakeholders. The work of the Leadership Team is predicated on the Libraries stated values and principles.

Leadership Team Membership

Consuella Askew

Consuella Askew
Vice President for University Libraries and University Librarian
consuella.askew@rutgers.edu | 973-353-5222

 

Jeffrey D. Carroll

Jeffrey D. Carroll
Assistant Vice President for Scholarly Communication & Collections
jeff.carroll@rutgers.edu | 848-932-5922

 

Laura Costello

Laura Costello
Director for Strategic Planning and Assessment
laura.costello@rutgers.edu | 848-932-5026

 

Abigail DiPaolo

Abigail DiPaolo
Executive Director of Administration & Technology
abigail.dipaolo@rutgers.edu | 848-932-5998

 

Regina Koury

Regina Koury
Associate University Librarian, Rutgers University–Camden
regina.koury@rutgers.edu | 856-225-2828

 

Dee Magnoni

Dee Magnoni
Associate University Librarian, Rutgers University–New Brunswick
dee.magnoni@rutgers.edu | 848-932-7129 x0

 

Dennis Mark

Dennis Mark
Director of Communications
dennis.mark@rutgers.edu | 848-932-5940

 

Rhonda Marker

Rhonda Marker
Interim Associate University Librarian, Rutgers University–Newark
rmarker@rutgers.edu | 848-932-5923

 

Victoria Heenan Wagner

Victoria Heenan Wagner
Associate Director & Coordinator of Medical Education, Robert Wood Johnson Library
victoria.wagner@rutgers.edu | 732-235-7606

 

Michele Petosa
Interim Human Resources Manager
petosa@rutgers.edu | 848-932-5949