Rutgers University Libraries Leadership Team

Statement of Purpose

The role of the Rutgers University Libraries (RUL) Leadership Team is to advance the mission, vision, and values of the Libraries in support of the university’s mission. The Libraries Leadership Team is comprised of the Libraries senior leaders, including elected representatives from the Libraries faculty and staff. Its major responsibilities include stewardship of collections, ensuring high quality services, and fostering a forward-thinking, inclusive organizational culture. It is a collaborative body responsible for understanding and balancing local and system-wide needs and for making recommendations to inform the University Librarian’s decision-making process and advocacy efforts. The RUL Leadership Team sets the strategic direction of the Libraries with input from the university community, library personnel, and the public. It also establishes the Libraries priorities and communicates the rationale for these to all associated stakeholders. The work of the Leadership Team is predicated on the Libraries stated values and principles.

Leadership Team Membership

Consuella Askew, Vice President for University Libraries and University Librarian
consuella.askew@rutgers.edu | 973-353-5222

Jeffrey D. Carroll, Assistant Vice President for Scholarly Communication and Collections
jeff.carroll@rutgers.edu | 848-932-5922

Abigail DiPaolo, Executive Director of Administration & Technology
abigail.dipaolo@rutgers.edu | 848-932-5998

Regina Koury, Associate University Librarian, Rutgers University–Camden
regina.koury@rutgers.edu | 856-225-2828

Dee Magnoni, Associate University Librarian, Rutgers University–New Brunswick
dee.magnoni@rutgers.edu | 848-932-7129 x0

Dennis Mark, Director of Communciations
dennis.mark@rutgers.edu | 848-932-5940

Rhonda Marker, Interim Associate University Librarian, Rutgers University–Newark
rmarker@rutgers.edu | 848-932-5923

Pamela Waid, Human Resources Manager
pwaid@libraries.rutgers.edu | 848-932-5966

Yini Zhu, Acting Associate Director, George F. Smith Library
zhuy2@libraries.rutgers.edu | 973-972-9551