Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Alert icon.

9/27/2021: EBSCO databases are experiencing linking problems. To access an EBSCO database through a working link, please click the database title in the A-Z list. Please do not use the search box autocomplete link.

Titles
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Access/status
Restricted
Description

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print provides full-text reviews and evaluative information for more than 10,000 testing instruments. It includes reviews of tests used in psychology, education, business, and leadership fields. It also includes bibliographic indexing for all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print. Both Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print are produced by Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska.

Please note that this database does not include the full text of actual tests; it only includes evaluative material (reviews) of the tests. All reviews contain descriptive information such as purpose, publisher, pricing, population, and scores, and each review is written by an expert in the content area. New reviews are added regularly; to be reviewed and added to the database, a test must be commercially available, published in English, and be new or newly revised. Please note that Rutgers University does not have a collection of commercially available tests. Students should speak to their advisors about access to the full text of commercial tests. For more information on finding or using tests and measures at Rutgers, see this online guide.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print is the online counterpart and continuation of the print publications Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print. The database includes entries from all previous editions of the yearbook dating back to the first edition in 1938.

Dates covered

1938-present.

Resource types
Vendor
EBSCO