Business, industries, and trade

illustration of people's insurance co and business college

New Jersey Business College, Newark, 1884 (bookplate)

The majority of the resources listed on this page concern collections that have finding aids. For additional materials concerning related subjects, please do a targeted advanced search in our library catalog (view instructions). Please check back regularly, as we continue to add collections to this site.


Account books

Our manuscript collection contains a great number of account books, many of which are kept in the Account Book Collection (Ac. 6000). Some of these, and many others, can also be found through the library catalog.

Account book collection (Ac. 6000)

Access to this collection is available through a card catalog in the reading room. 

The collection s stored off-site. Please contact our reference services to order these materials three business days in advance

Other account books (library catalog)

A catalog search for the term "account" and specific industries and trades yields to the following results:


Businesses and industries

For finding aids and additional information contact our reference services. Materials stored off-site must be requested three days in advance.


Trade and manufacturers catalogs and trade cards

To find individual trade and manufacturs catalogs that are not part of the New Jersey Trade and Manufacturs Catalog collections and additional materials concerning related subjects, please do a targeted advanced search in our library catalog and limit the libraries to Special Collections-University Archives (view instructions).