Environmental preservation, agriculture, and medicine

photo of Rutgers College of Agriculture farm building
College farm barn, College of Agriculture, [R-photo collection]

The majority of the resources listed on this page concern collections that have finding aids. For additional materials concerning related subjects, please do a targeted advanced search in our library catalog (view instructions).  Please check back regularly, as we continue to add collections to this site.


Land preservation and environmental projects


Agriculture

For an overview of printed resources, trade catalogs, and archival resources download New Jersey Agriculture: A Bibliography (2008, PDF). To search across online finding aids search our Rutgers EAD finding aids. For additional finding aids and information contact our reference services.

Agricultural history and research

Farm ledgers and other archival materials

For archival materials relating to agriculture and farming do a targeted advanced search in our library catalog and limit the library to Special Collections-University Archives.

A number of our account books are stored off-site. Please contact us to order these materials three business days in advance.


Medicine

To search across online finding aids search our Rutgers EAD finding aids. For additional finding aids and information contact our reference services.

General

Local practitioners and pharmacies 

For archival materials relating to physicians and pharmacists do a targeted advanced search in our library catalog, limit the library to Special Collections-University Archives, and check off "manuscripts," "archival materials," and "other" as resource types.

A number of our account books are stored off-site. Please contact us to order these materials three business days in advance.

Medical and pharmacological research