Family history and religious institutions

The majority of the resources listed on this page concern collections that have finding aids. For additional materials concerning related subjects, please do a targeted advanced search in our library catalog (view instructions). Please check back regularly, as we continue to add collections to this site.


Children's Homes and Welfare Services

For finding aids and additional information contact our reference services. Materials stored off-site must be requested three days in advance. Please note that access to most of these materials is restricted. For more information view our policies and procedures.


Family history

General

For finding aids and additional information contact our reference services. Materials stored off-site must be requested three days in advance.

Rutgers University


Family papers

Please note that collections listed below are those with a finding aid or container list only. For finding aids and additional information contact our reference services. For additional family papers view the guide to the manuscript collection of the Rutgers University Library (searchable PDF, 1964) and do a targeted advanced search for surnames in the library catalog, limiting the library to Special Collections--University Archives (view instructions). Materials stored off-site must be requested three days in advance.

Personal papers

Collections in the Rutgers University Archives

Manuscript collections

General

Individual collections

Please note that these are collections with a finding aid or container list only. For finding aids and additional information contact our reference services. Materials stored off-site must be requested three days in advance.


Religious institutions

For finding aids and additional information contact our reference services. Materials stored off-site must be requested three days in advance. A guide to original and copied records of religious organizations, largely New Jersey churches is available in the reading room.